Skip to main content

Upper Michigan Culinarians

Welcome to the American Culinary Federation - Upper Michigan Chapter Website
Culinarian's Code
About Us
Chapter Properties
Chapter Leadership
Chef & Chapter Accolades
Chef of the Year
Chef and Child
Culinary Secrets Salon
Contact Us
Member Login

Chef of the Year 

This recognition is awarded annually to the individual who best personifies the qualities and attributes of ongoing promotion of the culinary profession and assisting advancement in education and expertise.


2015 - Chef Nichole Durley - Lagniappe - A Cajun Creole Eatery


2014 - Chef James Smiljanich, CSC - Elizabeth's Chophouse, Marquette2013 - Chef Eric Juchemich - Lagniappe Cajun Creole Eatery


2012 - Chef Chadd Wellman -- Elizabeth's Chophouse, Marquette 


2011 - Chef Nathan Mileski, CEC -- Northern Michigan University, Marquette

2010 - Chef Tom Wahlstrom, CEC -- Elizabeth's Chophouse, Marquette

2009 - Chef Jeremy Pomeroy, CEC -- Island Resort and Casino, Harris

2008 - Chef Michael Chapman, CCC --Pacino's Food and Spirits, Escanaba

2006 - Chef Todd LaFave -- Island Resort and Casino, Harris

2005 - Chef Robin Holmes, CEC -- Pacino's Food and Spirits, Escanaba

2002 - Chef Nathan Mileski, CEC -- Drummond Island Resort

1997 - Chef Nathan Mileski, CEC -- Drummond Island Resort